My First 30 Days of #ContentStorm Progress Report

Heather Larson
5 min readDec 31, 2021

Here’s what I’ve learned so far after creating content daily for the past 30 days and what I’ve decided on going forward.

Photo by Josep Castells on Unsplash

What is #ContentStorm?

I committed to writing and publishing online for 90 days, christened the experiment with the hashtag #ContentStorm, and got to writing. I write daily online whether on Medium, Revue newsletters, my blogs, Substack, or Patreon—but I publish somewhere.

I also post a daily tweet summarizing what was accomplished. It’s now December 30, 2021 and I’ve written daily for 30 days! Yay, me! Here’s what I’ve learned so far and what I’ve decided.

First, Medium is awesome!

I’ve grown addicted to Medium because it does feel like a fun community of writers. Thank you for all the follows, claps, and responses. I’ve gained 160 followers on here now and have published a total of 39 stories (2 were posted well before #ContentStorm).

I’m using Medium so far to post content and see what gains traction and what bombs. Now, I’m adding a new purpose to it. I’m repurposing the content from my Reiki Patreon to Medium because I’ve decided to shut down that venture.

Goodbye, Patreon

--

--

Heather Larson

Hi 👋 I’m Heather Larson! I’m data-driven content writer coming from traditional media. I’m a veteran broadcaster, radio personality, and journalist.